Home > Current Updates, Team News > NCAA upsets and teams to trust (or not) …

NCAA upsets and teams to trust (or not) …

Ready for the Madness? Just about time for the fun to begin. My thoughts on teams I don’t trust and those who might be undervalued are below, as are my thoughts on potential first-round upsets. Of course, I reserve the right to be completely wrong by Thursday night – or Friday. I’ll have my full picks posted Wednesday night.

Teams I don’t trust … Arizona, Arizona State, Clemson, Wake Forest, Boston College, Michigan, Florida State, Texas

Teams I think are undervalued … Purdue (now healthy), West Virginia, Cleveland State, Marquette, Siena

Best chances for an early upset

  • (11) VCU over (6) UCLA
  • (12) Wisconsin over (5) Florida State – note FSU vs. Northwestern
  • (11) Temple over (6) Arizona State
  • (10) Maryland over (7) California
  • (13) Cleveland State over (4) Wake Forest – CSU won at Syracuse

I’ll try to provide thoughts and notes throughout the tournament. Disagree? Have a thought? Send a Rebound – Dave

Categories: Current Updates, Team News
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

