Home > Bracketology, Current Updates > 2015 Bracket Projection Results

2015 Bracket Projection Results

dave1Although the Selection Committee tossed a bit of a curveball Sunday evening by including UCLA in its Field of 68, I’m pleased with the final results of my 2015 projected bracket.  Here are the numbers …

  • 66 of 68 teams | 34 of 36 at-large selected correctly
  • 44 teams placed on the correct seed line
  • 17 teams within one of the actual seed line
  • 61 total teams either on or within one of actual seed line
  • Bracket Matrix score: 347 –  topped 339 score in 2014

After much debate between Temple and BYU for the final spot on Sunday, I stayed with Temple based on its double-digit win over Kansas and slightly better overall record against the Top 100.  But I have no problem with BYU’s choice; it was a coin flip, and the Cougars certainly had advantages based on other metrics.  Although UCLA was considered, and finished among my First Five OUT, I eliminated the Bruins from final consideration by Saturday night.

While the numbers turned out well, Bracketville remains a labor of love.  It allows me the opportunity to share a passion for college basketball and the NCAA tournament.  It allows me the opportunity to interact with fellow hoop-heads.  And it has allowed me the great opportunity of working with a terrific team at College Basketball Talk on NBCSports.com.

Thank you for your interest and support.  I would love to create another preseason fan bracket next fall.  Let me know if you want to participate.  Perhaps one of these years, we’ll try to form a Fan Committee the week before Selection Sunday.  I’ll be posting some picks and Bracket Bits again soon.  The Madness is almost here.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

